What's On / Bristol Theatre, Comedy & Arts

Bristol Theatre, Comedy & Arts

— Unusual days out and things to do.

Our guide to comedy, pop-up theatre and performing arts in Bristol.

Independent theatre and performance in Bristol.

Theatre in Bristol

Aside from the annual spectacle of Mayfest, Bristol is always alive with inventive new theatre projects. From large touring productions to experimental local talent, it's always worth keeping your eyes on smaller venues like The Cube Cinema and The Wardrobe Theatre. It goes without saying that you should always check what's on at the The Old Vic Theatre.

Bristol Comedy Listings

Thu 18th July
Lets Dance at The Trinity Centre
— The Trinity Centre

Lets Dance Tickets

Sun 7th July
Lets Dance at The Trinity Centre
— The Trinity Centre

Lets Dance Tickets

Wed 19th June
Lets Dance at The Trinity Centre
— The Trinity Centre

Lets Dance Tickets

Comedy & Stand-Up Bristol

Those wanting to see the biggest names in stand-up comedy guide will be regularly buying tickets to shows at Bristol Beacon or The Hippdrome, where panel-show stars like Jimmy Carr and Russell Howard regularly tour. For scratch performaces and emerging talent we recommend looking at The Cube Cinema or the Hen & Chicken in Southville.

Full orchestra theatre score.
Sat 12th October
Bats in the Bush - A  queer cabaret night at Rough Trade Bristol
Sat 13th July
Print Your Own Fabric at DOCUMENT
Thu 11th July
Aperiodic at The Trinity Centre
— The Trinity Centre

Aperiodic Tickets

Theatre and Arts Events

A comedian performing stand-up at the Hen and Chicken

Tickets Available

Thu 14th November
En Masse 2024: Festival Passes at Multiple Venues
Sat 12th April
Outer Town Festival 2025 at Various Venues
Thu 20th June
Risqué at The Loco Klub
— The Loco Klub

Risqué Tickets

Fri 21st June
Donna Summer Solstice Party at The Cube
Wed 26th June
The Joy of Life at The Cube
Thu 27th June
Johnny Guitar  8pm at The Cube