Square_H_White R home recommended_events ticket_shop trending_events
ALL EVENTS BUY TICKETS TRENDING RECOMMENDED ADD EVENT
WHATS ON / Bristol Gigs

Bristol Gigs

— All Bristol's Live Music
Scroll down to discover all the gigs, bands and live music venues in Bristol.
Live music gig with great Bristol bands.

Gigs & Live Music in Bristol

My aim is to get all of Bristol's quality live music listed on one page. And while it sounds like a simple task, creating a what's on guide for all Bristol's gigs is pretty tough! One of the great things about live music in Bristol is it can be found where you least expect it.

Making a gig guide for Bristol's regular music venues would be easy. Making a gig guide for ALL of Bristol's gigs is a whole different story... A punk band on Turbo Island? An all girl accappella group playing to a crammed upstairs at the Miners Arms? Opera in a freshly closed-down Wetherspoons? All of these music events have happened - recently. Innovative and unusual gigs must be happening all the time, but all too often they are discovered well after the event actually occurred.

New years eve in Bristol can also provide some true one-off gigs in unusual venues.

The whats on listings to the left reflect all the Bristol gigs on Headfirst. On our homepage keep an eye on the pink events, (green = gigs, blue = clubnights, pink = other), these are unusual or special events including street festivals, ourdoor gigs and bands in Bristol's parks or the harbourside.

Whenever my dad comes to Bristol, he's always shocked that there's so much great music that's free. I've made a special category on Headfirst for free gigs in Bristol, while there's always a margin for error I'm keen for it to be the most reliable resource for free live music in Bristol.

We're currently rewriting the text above, bear with us for up-to-date content.

TRENDING GIGS

full info
Sat 3rd Sep
Saltcellar Folk Club
Totterdown Baptist Church
full info
Sat 1st Oct
Saltcellar Folk Club
Totterdown Baptist Church
full info
Fri 29th Jul
Farmfest 2016
Gilcombe Farm, Bruton
full info
Sun 30th Oct
This is The Kit
The Trinity Centre
full info
Wed 28th Sep
Mura Masa
Thekla
full info
Sat 6th Aug
Howling Owl Records 5th Birthday
Limited Boat Party
full info
Wed 16th Nov
Mutant Monster & Touch My Secret
Exchange
full info
Tue 16th Aug
Lazarus Music Presents: I Declare War
Exchange
full info
Sat 13th Aug
Lazarus Music Presents: Napoleon
The Hatchet Inn
full info
Wed 27th Jul
The Underdog: Heat Nine
The Thunderbolt
full info
Thu 28th Jul
The Underdog: Heat Ten
The Thunderbolt
full info
Sat 6th Aug
The Underdog: Heat Twelve
The Thunderbolt
full info
Fri 12th Aug
worriedaboutsatan / Sunset Graves / Thomas Ragsdale
Cafe Kino
full info
TODAY
Angel Up Front
Railway Tavern
full info
TODAY
Camo Clavé + Worm Disco Club DJs
The Old Market Assembly
full info
Sat 30th Jul
Dub Renaissance + Roots House Sound
The Old Market Assembly
full info
Wed 17th Aug
Sax Ruins, Barberos & Big Naturals + Anthroprophh
Exchange
full info
Mon 17th Oct
Lisa Hannigan
Thekla
full info
Fri 30th Sep
MAH featuring Chuck Mosely
Bristol Bierkeller
full info
TODAY
Mansion of Snakes
The Canteen
full info
Wed 12th Oct
LEE ' Scratch' PERRY
Fiddlers
full info
Fri 2nd Sep
Silver Apples
Exchange
full info
Tue 27th Sep
Acid Mothers Temple
Exchange
full info
Fri 19th Aug
Collateral Damage Launch Party at The Moon Club
Lakota
full info
Wed 10th Aug
Ian William Craig + Ocean Floor
Cafe Kino
full info
Sun 7th Aug
Chewing On Tinfoil - Jake & The Jellyfish
The Stag And Hounds
full info
TODAY
The Schmoozenbergs
Rose of Denmark
full info
Fri 16th Sep
Subsist Presents: Truth [European Tour]
Blue Mountain
full info
Wed 17th Aug
The Underdog: Semi Final One
The Fleece
full info
Thu 18th Aug
The Underdog: Semi Final Two
The Fleece
full info
Thu 8th Sep
Imarhan + Tezeta & DJ John Stapleton
The Cube
MEDIA PLAYER